The "Eye" icon activates the job preview.
If WYSIWYG is activated, all jobs positioned on the work surface are displayed with their graphical content. Move the laser head in the machine and the cross hairs in the software will move accordingly. The bidirectional communication between laser and JobControl® software makes it easier to position the graphic on the workpiece and allows you to check the position prior to processing.
In the job preview, you can also see at a glance whether all desired cutting, engraving and positioning lines, as well as pass marks, have been sent to the laser. If you deactivate a parameter in the material database (indicated by colour) for example, it is not displayed in the "What you see is what you get" view either and is subsequently not processed by the laser. This is used to check whether all desired elements have been sent to the laser and indicates if there are any undesired cutting lines. In the full view of the WYSIWYG display, however, all colours used in the graphic are displayed regardless of what you have defined with parameters for the laser processing.